Woman At War

Opening 04 April 2019
Rated M (Nudity), 101 mins

Starring Halldóra Geirharðsdóttir, Jóhann Sigurðarson, Juan Camillo Roman Estrada.

Halla is a fifty-year-old independent Icelandic woman, a respected choir leader who lives a mysterious double life.

Known to the public only by her alias “The Mountain Woman,” Halla is a passionate environmental activist, secretly waging a one-woman-war on the local aluminium industry and risking everything to conserve the pristine Icelandic highlands she loves.

But as her actions grow bolder and her legend grows, an unexpected letter changes everything – her application to adopt a child has finally been accepted and there is a little girl waiting for her in Ukraine.

Before she can fulfil her dream of becoming a mother, Halla plots an attack to deal the mining companies one final crippling blow.

Woman at War, the charming and topical new film from Benedikt Erlingsson (Of Horses and Men), is a quirky, heroic tale set in our world of imminent threat – the tale of an unlikely David taking on the Goliath of industry, one electricity pylon at a time.

Session Times

Monday, 20 May 2019

10:10am  
4:20pm  

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

10:00am  
1:20pm  

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

10:00am  
4:30pm  

Thursday, 23 May 2019

10:00am WA
4:00pm WA

Friday, 24 May 2019

10:20am WA
1:30pm  
6:00pm WA

Saturday, 25 May 2019

10:50am WA
3:40pm  
8:15pm WA

Sunday, 26 May 2019

10:10am WA
4:10pm WA

Monday, 27 May 2019

10:00am WA
4:00pm WA

Tuesday, 28 May 2019

10:00am WA
1:00pm  
4:00pm WA

Wednesday, 29 May 2019

10:30am WA
2:45pm